THE LOVE SERIES “3” (KINDNESS)

kindd

Love is Kind (1 Corinthians 13:4)

Love is kind therefore if I have love in me I should be kind to others; emm very true but the question is, am I kind to myself?

So I’m a gym kind of person I try to work out as much as I can get myself to despite the fact that I can be quite lazy lol but sometimes I work out so hard then maybe one time during the week I end up eating all the wrong foods which ends up making me feel like I’ve wasted all that time in the gym and to compensate I end up starving myself which itself also has a bad result anyway my point is I was not being kind to myself and my body depriving myself of good health and I needed to understand that in being patient with myself, I also have to be kind to myself, encouraging myself with the word of God acknowledging that I did not make myself but God made me because sometimes there won’t be anyone around to encourage you so you have to learn to do it yourself.

So many of us fall short in different ways but instead of torturing ourselves, we should pick ourselves up acknowledging that there’s a forgiving father willing to accept you once you ask for forgiveness and being kind to yourself means accepting his loving help! Remember it takes being kind to yourself accepting God’s helping  hand that you’d be able to be in more a position of being kind to others because you understand how it feels both ways…

(Love is not jealous ; continued in Love series “4”)

Leave a comment

