THE LOVE SERIES 4 (JEALOUSY)

Jealousy

Love is not jealous (1 Corinthians 13:4)

Remember we are talking about loving yourself  first  so you will be able to apply it to loving others. When I was learning about these series and I reached Jealousy, I asked God, now I can’t be Jealous of myself now can I?  and God said yes but jealousy can result to self hatred (opp. Of Loving yourself). So I asked how? and God helped me to understand that;

 When you’re resentful of someone’s advantages  you do not allow yourself to benefit however possible from this person’s advantages. This could be through learning how the person came about their success or even sharing in the success if the person is close to you. With you having bitterness against someone in your mind can also be looked at as denying yourself of total happiness and peace of mind if we are being honest; and this is not loving yourself. I had to learn to the get to the point where I would tell myself that I love me too much to allow me get bitter or sad over someone’s blessings. Like it or not we all need happiness and peace in our hearts and if we don’t have that, it affects you first before anyone around you. So today I urge you love yourself and be happy with who you are and where you are in life.  God made everyone uniquely and has unique purposes for everyone you inclusive! just trust God and remember that ALL things work together for the good of them that love God.

Leave a comment

