Happy new year! let’s start it right…

Hello my dear readers, first of all I want to take this opportunity to wish you all a new year filled with love, happiness and God. It’s a new year and I’m sure that some of you have written up new year’s resolutions, drafted plans, ideas and set targets to meet this new year. Although I personally am yet to draft a new year’s plan/ resolution but I do know what I want for sure this year and that is for everything I do or plan to do, to be filled with God (Jesus Christ). This is based on two scriptures – “A man’s heart plans his way but the Lord directs his steps” (Proverbs 16:9) and  “You can make many plans but the Lord’s purpose will prevail” (Proverbs 19:21).

Now why those scriptures are very self-explanatory, I do believe God wants the very best for all of us his children, because his word says “For I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord, they are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope”. So let’s not leave God out of our plans and only remember him, when things are not going as planned. I’ve decided this year, that God first before anything else.

Another thing I’d like to share is that although God is there to make our lives easier, He is not there to make us lazy people. Before I used to think that as long as I have handed my life to God, I don’t need to work as hard for anything well let’s just say that didn’t go down well. You see scriptures tell us that faith without works is dead, while I have prayed beforehand and laid out my desires before God concerning the new year, I need to give God something to work with in my life. I can’t sit at home praying all day everyday and not do anything because that will not get me anywhere in life. Scriptures lets us know that He will bless the works of our hands so let’s give God something to bless.

Finally I want you all to know that God will never leave you or forsake you as you go through this year, just keep trusting him and he will direct your path, God bless…

Leave a comment

